Author Archives: ufc211

UFC 211 Miocic vs Dos Santos 2 Live Streaming, Start Time, PPV Fight

UFC 211: Miocic vs. dos Santos 2 is an upcoming mixed martial arts event produced by the Ultimate Fighting Championship that will be held on May 13, 2017 at the American Airlines Center in Dallas, Texas.

Live Stream:➡ Watch UFC 211 HD Live Stream Free Here

UFC 211

UFC 211 hits American Airlines Arena in Dallas, Texas, and the pay-per-view (PPV) airwaves this Saturday evening (May 13, 2017) with five top-tier match ups on the docket. The main event sees UFC Heavyweight champion Stipe Miocic face Junior dos Santos in a rematch of one of the best Heavyweight fights in years, while the co-feature pits women’s Strawweight champ Joanna Jedrzejczyk against Brazilian bruiser Jessica Andrade.

Demian Maia takes on Jorge Masvidal in the middle slot and Frankie Edgar dukes it out with Yair Rodriguez one fight prior.Despite +255 odds and two straight wins by razor-thin split decision, Eddie Alvarez (28-5) delivered one of 2016’s biggest upsets with a first-round technical knockout of Rafael dos Anjos to earn the UFC Lightweight title. His reign proved brief, as Conor McGregor moved up to 155 pounds four months later and put him away with punches midway through the second.

Alvarez has been dealing with come-forward bruisers his whole career. Though he can’t trade bombs with them the way he used to, he’s developed tricky movement that can defuse power punchers. If Poirier can’t find his chin early, Alvarez can and will seize the rhythm and he’s more than happy to spend half a round fighting for a takedown. Expect Poirier to land an early knockdown, but ultimately lose a narrow decision.

UFC 211 FULL Fight Card

Main Card (10 PM ET/7 PM PT)

Stipe Miocic vs. Junior dos Santos
Joanna Jędrzejczyk vs. Jéssica Andrade
Demian Maia vs. Jorge Masvidal
Frankie Edgar vs. Yair Rodriguez
Henry Cejudo vs. Sergio Pettis

Preliminary Card on FS1 (8 PM ET/5 PM PT)

Eddie Alvarez vs. Dustin Poirier
Chas Skelly vs. Jason Knight
Krzysztof Jotko vs. David Branch
Marco Polo Reyes vs. James Vick

Preliminary Card on UFC Fight Pass (6:30 PM ET/3:30 PM PT)

Jessica Aguilar vs. Cortney Casey
Jared Gordon vs. Michel Quinones
Gabriel Benítez vs. Enrique Barzola
Chase Sherman vs. Dmitry Poberezhets

UFC 211 International Blackout Restrictions
MAIN CARD 10 pm ET / 7 pm PT